Supported by    

Afaas internal header

Nos projets

  • farmers harvesting carrots

    Récolte de gestion post en Afrique sub-saharienne (PHM-SSA) Projet

    Ce projet est coordonné par Helvetas (HSI) et mis en œuvre dans un consortium avec FANRPAN (Food, Agriculture et ressources naturelles Network Policy Analysis), avec AFAAS et Agridea que d'autres partenaires. La phase 1 est en cours d'exécution d'Avril 2013 - décembre 2017. Le projet est localisé dans deux pays pilotes: République du Bénin: les communautés dans les départements de l'Atacora (Nord) et Savalou (Sud) et au Mozambique: les communautés dans les provinces du nord de Nampula et Cabo Delgado.

  • ifad assembly

    Fonds international de développement agricole - FIDA

    Le Fonds international de développement agricole (FIDA) a accordé une subvention à AFAAS comme une contribution à la mise en œuvre de son (AFFAIRES) plan stratégique. Les 2 ans (2.013 à 2.014) projet financé par des dons a été dirigée à soutenir spécifiquement cinq pays (Burkina Faso, le Malawi, le Mozambique, la Sierra Leone et l'Ouganda) pour établir leur pays Fora (CF) et d'améliorer leur gestion des connaissances et le partage d'informations des mécanismes au sein de le cadre du plan stratégique AFAAS.

  • Project MDTF II- AFAAS

    En 2013, AFAAS et l'Union Européenne (UE) ont signé un accord de subvention de 4 ans (2013- 2017) pour le projet MDTF II. L'objectif de ce projet est de réformer et de renforcer les Services de Conseil Agricole (SCA) en conformité avec les principes du Cadre pour la Productivité Agricole en Afrique (FAAP) pour accroître la productivité agricole et la sécurité alimentaire.

    Le projet se compose des éléments suivants:

Our Contacts

Plot 22A Nakasero Road
P.O. Box 34624 Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256 312 313400

Follow us

Supported by    

Afaas internal header

Our Projects

  • farmers harvesting carrots

    Postharvest Management in Sub-Saharan Africa (PHM-SSA) Project

    This project is coordinated by HELVETAS Swiss Intercooperation (HSI) and implemented in a consortium with FANRPAN (Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Policy Analysis Network), with AFAAS and Agridea as further partners. Phase 1 is running from April 2013 - Dec 2017. The project is localized in two pilot countries: Republic of Benin: communities in departments of Atacora (North) and Savalou (South) and Mozambique: communities in Northern provinces of Nampula and Cabo Delgado.

  • ifad assembly

    International Fund for Agricultural Development - IFAD

    The International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) has given a grant to AFAAS as a contribution towards implementation of its (AFAAS) strategic plan. The 2 years (2013-2014) grant-funded project was directed at specifically supporting five countries (Burkina Faso, Malawi, Mozambique, Sierra Leone and Uganda) to establish their Country Fora (CF) and enhancing their knowledge management and information sharing mechanisms within the framework of the AFAAS strategic plan.

  • AFAAS - MDTF II Project

    In 2013, AFAAS and European Union (EU) have signed a grant agreement for 4 years (2013- 2017) MDTF II Project. The objective of this Project is to reform and strengthen Agricultural Advisory Services (AAS) in accordance with the Framework for African Agricultural Productivity (FAAP) principles towards increasing agricultural productivity and food security. 

    The project consists of the following parts:

    1- Support to Country AAS for engagement in CAADP Pillar IV

AFAAS is currently operating in 40 Countries

To access the AAS directory

click here

Our Contacts

Plot 22A Nakasero Road
P.O. Box 34624 Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256 312 313400

Follow us